top of page

I'm Here! - July 28, 2022

I made it down to the new beach house. Flight went well. No traffic on the way to house. God surely took care of me.



It was surreal seeing the home we purchased for the first time in the flesh! God's generosity has no bounds. It's still hard to believe that this has happened in my life. What a blessing!


I've barely had a chance to breathe since I stepped foot in the Sunshine State. The first morning I was here, the living room furniture was delivered. And the deliveries keep coming.


There's a non-stop stream of people in and out - assembling furniture, hanging televisions and fixing ceiling fans, doorknobs and appliances. There's a twenty-yard dumpster in our driveway that will hold all the remnants of the leaking and outdated master bath. Demo has begun and will continue next week.


My phone is getting a workout from all the texts, calls and emails it receives from the contracting crew, project coordinator, Wayfair, Overstock, Amazon and the town and county powers that be. Well, I did ask God for a project, and He delivered. The distraction is so great, my brain is diverted from a great deal of my bodily pain. What a wonderful change of events for me.


In the evening when work is done for the day, I sneak out to the beach and thank God for it all. He responds with resplendent sunsets in pink and orange, letting me know He continues to watch over me.


All for now...another delivery truck on the way. Stay tuned and join me as I continue on the journey. I can't wait to share more with you.

14 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


conch in sand closeup.JPG

We are like seashells upon the beach - beautiful and unique, each with a story of its own to tell.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page